Getting your real estate license in Kansas is a fairly straight forward process. That being said, it is a process with a number of steps that need to be followed. This information is provided to give you a road map for how to get your real estate license in Kansas.
This information has been compiled from the Kansas Real Estate Board. Please understand that the states can periodically make changes to the minimum education requirements, experience criteria and testing / examination procedures. Feel free to visit their website or contact them directly.
Kansas Real Estate License Requirements
Kansas Real Estate Commission
– Must Be 18 years of age
– Have a High School Diploma or GED
– KBI/FBI Background Check. Fingerprint cards are available from course providers, at KS licensing exam centers, or may be requested from the Kansas Real Estate Commission. Download instructions and Waiver form (REL-150).
Licensing Exam. Pass both the general and state sections within 12 months of completing the Pre-License Education.
– A License Application is provided with the passing exam score.
– License Application. Must be filed within one of the time frames listed below, whichever occurs earliest:
– Six months of the exam pass date. If sections were passed on different dates, the earlier date starts the clock; or
– Six months of the earliest document date (ex. Certificates, Reports, etc.).
– The Application must be signed by a supervising or branch broker who will be responsible for supervising the applicant’s real estate activities and who will certify that the applicant is honest, trustworthy and of good reputation.
– A new salesperson license expires according to a staggered renewal schedule based on the first letter of the last name. Twelve hours of continuing education will be required by the first renewal due date. If the license expires less than 6 months from issuance, however, the 12 hours are not due until the second renewal date. License numbers for licensees in this category will begin with the letters “SA”.
– An original license cannot be issued on inactive status.
Course work – Classes:
– Pass a 30 Hour pre-licensing course that has been approved by the state
– Have to pass a proctored final exam
– State Approved Online Course is ALLOWED – Click Here to Get Started
Independent State Exam:
– Administered by outside vendor
Kansas Real Estate Schools
Taking an online pre-licensing course allows your to succeed at your own pace, without being tied to a set schedule that may be spread out over weeks of time. You can take an online course in the comfort of your home without the distractions of other students that may not be a committed to getting up and running as much as you are. Click Here for a list of Real Estate Schools in Kansas
Application for the Kansas Real Estate Exam
Once you have passed your Real Estate Course Final Exam you can apply to take the Kansas Real Estate Exam
Schedule – Take & Pass your Kansas Real Estate Exam
When they have your application – you can schedule to take (& pass) your State Exam
Schedule an Appointment to talk to YourCBL.com about joining Keller Williams Realty in Kansas
Contact us to schedule & hold a comprehensive interview with you to see how your Career, Business & Life can benefit by taking your real estate career to new heights with Keller Williams Realty.